Here, there, everywhere

March 25, 2010 at 12:04 AM Leave a comment

Sunset on the river Liffey in downtown Dublin

It’s a bit peaceful being back in LLN for a change, even though I have a never ending to-do list of things to get caught up on. However, between all the research that needs to be done for various classes, I am still busy planning trips – the next being an epic 18 day train-based tour of mainly eastern Europe. I’ll be starting in Zurich, going on to Munich, Bratislava, Vienna, Prague, Budapest, possible Zagreb or Ljubljana, and ending off in Innsbruck. It will be hectic but I am sure a lot of fun. I have some good travel partners that should keep things interesting. I can’t wait for this next adventure!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Luck o’ the Irish

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Gingervere is the Middle English origin of ginger. Despite being the go-to word to describe redheads, some definitions of ginger are: spirit, liveliness, vigor, piquancy, enliven, and animation.

I'm a 21-year-old student originally from Canada, but currently on an adventure in Belgium for the semester. This blog will follow me, my musings, and whatever shenanigans I get up to while I travel around Europe and occassionally attend classes.

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

